PAVAN HENNA EVENT

Earlier on this week, I was lucky enough to go to a blogger event for Pavan Henna, held at Harvey Nichols! I have been a huge fan of this brand for a while now, having bought henna from Pavan’s henna bar in Selfridges before as well as lusting over the beautiful designs she posts on Instagram here. I have been a henna lover for a while now, I just think it is so beautiful! It is now a global trend which is not only used for weddings anymore, but for any occasion ranging from holidays to festivals.

IMG_4303.JPG

   IMG_4304.JPG  IMG_4305.JPG

It was such a pleasure to finally meet Pavan & her team. They were all so lovely, and I couldn’t believe that I was finally meeting the lady herself, the Guinness World Record Holder for the fastest henna. This beautiful design she did on me took less than 10 minutes – it was incredible! I find it so fascinating to watch. Henna is truly a form of art, the level of expertise and design that goes into it is insane.

IMG_4307.JPG

IMG_4308.JPG

IMG_4309.JPG

The actual set-up of the event in the Beauty Lounge at Harvey Nicks was really lovely and beautifully set out. Perfect for some cheeky Instagram snaps! They were selling henna cones, including the glitter ones, henna tattoo transfers, diamantes and some gorgeous bindis too.

IMG_4312.JPG            IMG_4313.JPG

And here is my henna the following morning! The henna itself dries and cracks off, and you are left with this dark brown design where the henna has been. I am OBSESSED!

Thank you so much again to Pavan & her team for inviting me to this event. It was so fab, I love being around truly talented people who are doing really well for themselves and following their dreams! Be sure to check her out here!

IMG_4314.JPGIMG_4316.JPG        FullSizeRender.jpg

Leave a Reply

